faculty awards

Each year, Auburn recognizes extraordinary faculty who have made significant contributions in the areas of teaching, research and outreach and who have distinguished themselves both within and outside the university.

For more information about the awards, watch live ceremony,
go to the Auburn University Faculty Awards website.

Nominations for the Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Awards will open soon June 1 – September 16.

The Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award recognizes the outstanding teaching of undergraduates. Department heads, deans, alumni, and students nominate faculty, and a committee of retired faculty selects the recipients. View Past Recipient Winners

Jointly sponsored by the Auburn Alumni Association and the Auburn University Graduate School, the Distinguished Graduate Faculty Lectureship Award carries with it a $2,000 award from the alumni association. The recipients are nominated by deans, department heads, etc. and chosen by the Graduate Faculty Council on the basis of excellence in research. View Past Recipient Winners

Twenty-five, five-year non-renewable Alumni Professorships are sponsored by the Auburn Alumni Association, with funds endowed from annual giving. The Professorships carry an annual $3,500 salary supplement. The Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost calls for nominations from department heads through deans. The awards are presented on the basis of research, publishing and teaching. View Past Recipient Winners